NAIOMT and the Approval of CEUs in the Various States

NAIOMT understands that attending courses which are approved for CEUs is important to your professional development and licensure. As such, NAIOMT has developed the following guide to assist you in receiving CEUs for your NAIOMT courses.

CEUs Per Course

In general, NAIOMT's level I and level II and COMT 1-5 courses are pre-approved for 21 CEUs. This applies to both in-person and online courses.

Approved States

All NAIOMT courses are approved by the Texas Physical Therapy Association (TPTA), which is in turn accepted by the Texas Physical Therapy Licensing Board. By virtue of Texas approval, the following states approve CEUs for NAIOMT courses: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

TPTA approval numbers for all courses will be noted on your course certificates.

Additional state approvals: 
North American Manual Therapy, Inc. is an approved provider through the The New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions

New Jersey Board of Physical Therapy Examiners 

Maryland State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

APTA Massachusetts (COMT-1 & COMT-2 only at this time)

Ohio Physical Therapy Association (OPTA)

California Physical Therapy Association (CPTA)

Please Note

The status of state approval is fluid. Please contact us if the above state status has changed.

Most states allow requesting CEUs through personal application in accordance with state-specific requirements. In this case please refer to your state's licensing board for additional information on the process.

An additional resource can be found on this page, which lists CEU requirements for each state.